Advisory Committee Assignments

January 25, 2024



Background

- The Commission approves Advisory Committee Assignments each January and throughout the year as needed.
- At the December 14, 2023, meeting, **Commissioners approved having five Advisory Committees – Executive, Public Education and** Outreach, Fiscal, Public Policy, and Program and Evaluation, and having two members on each committee.







Staff Recommendation

Staff drafted two recommendations (options), which were dependent on who would be approved as vice chair (to provide an equitable distribution on how many Advisory Committees members were assigned to), Commissioner interest and expertise, and maintaining diversity of appointee membership across Advisory Committees (i.e., each Advisory Committee consisting of no more than one appointee from the Governor, the Assembly Speaker, the Senate President Pro Tempore, and Ex Officio designee).





Public Education and Outreach: Shana Hazan and Jackie Majors

Fiscal: Elsa Jimenez and Lori Risso

Public Policy: Katie Albright and Vivian Velasco Paz

Program and Evaluation: Jackie Majors and Lori Risso





Public Education and Outreach: Shana Hazan and Lori Risso

Fiscal: Elsa Jimenez and Shana Hazan

Public Policy: Katie Albright and Vivian Velasco Paz

Program and Evaluation: Jackie Majors and Lori Risso





Commission Discussion